Undo a Dispatch or Return

If you have accidentally dispatched (put on-hire) or returned a hire that you did not intend to, you will need to reverse that action.

Undoing a Dispatch (put On-Hire)

Depending on how you have put your job on hire, there are differing ways to un-do the process.

If you have put a date in the "Hired From" field.

If you have simply put the job on hire by putting a date in the Hired From date field in your Sales Record (or by pressing the Copy or Now buttons) you can simply:

  1. Remove the Hired From date from the field by selecting it, and pressing backspace or delete on your keyboard.
  2. Remember to press Save when complete.

If you have used the Sales > Dispatch tool

In this case, your invoice and all of the items on it will have a Hired From date assigned, and there is an extra step you will need to undo the dispatch.

This is also applicable to invoices put on-hire by manually entering Hired From dates at the line level by pressing Show Line Details
  1. Navigate to the Invoice in question
  2. Uncheck the option in the banner below the Hired From/To Dates labeled Retain existing 'Item' Hire dates when Invoice Hire dates are altered.
    (This makes all the line items follow the master dates at the invoice level)
  3. Remove the Hired From date from the field by selecting it, and pressing backspace or delete on your keyboard.
  4. Press Save

Undoing a Return

If you have inadvertently returned a hire that is still out, or recorded a partial return using the Sales > Returns tool, you can undo this by:

If you have returned a whole invoice by populating the "Hired To" Field

If you have simply returned the whole job by putting a date in the Hired To date field in your Sales Record (or by pressing the Copy or Now buttons) you can simply:

  1. Remove the Hired To date from the field by selecting it, and pressing backspace or delete on your keyboard.
  2. Press Save.

If you have recorded a (partial) return using the Sales > Returns tool

If you have used the Sales > Returns tool, you may have recorded a partial return, which will not be altered unless you uncheck the relevant setting first.

  1. Navigate to the Invoice in question
  2. Uncheck the option in the banner below the Hired From/To Dates labeled Retain existing 'Item' Hire dates when Invoice Hire dates are altered.
    (This makes all the line items follow the master dates at the invoice level)
  3. Remove the Hired To date from the field by selecting it, and pressing backspace or delete on your keyboard.
  4. Press Save


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)