Restrict user to default branch only

Users can be restricted to their default branch so various areas of the app will apply the branch filter automatically, including the reminders list, sales and payments, and reports.   

How to set up default branch for staff

  1. From the main menu strip at the top, go to Setup > Staff.
  2. Click the Staff member to edit.
  3. In the 'Default Branch' dropdown, select the relevant branch the staff is assigned to.
  4. Scroll down and click 'Save Changes'.

How to restrict user to default branch only

  1. From the main menu strip at the top, go to Setup > Preferences > Users.
    Note: You must already be an admin user to access this area.
  2. Ensure the user has a matching staff member (which is matched using the email address).
    A red 'No matching email' warning will show if the email does not match.
  3. Click the user to edit.  This will take you to the 'User Roles' screen.
  4. Check the 'Restrict to default branch only' checkbox.
  5. Scroll down and click 'Save Changes'.


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)