Making Items & Customers Inactive/Active

If you have an Item or Customer that is no longer being used, or you wish to exclude them from reports and selection lists, you can elect to make them Inactive.

This means they will be archived into an Inactive tab, and will not appear anywhere else except historical records (Sales records they were on prior to being made inactive.)

How to make an item inactive

  1. Go to Setup > Items then click on the item you wish to edit.
  2. At the top right of the screen click Options.
  3. Then click Make Item inactive.

How to make a customer inactive

  1. Go to Setup > Customers then click on the customer you wish to edit.
  2. At the top right of the screen click Options.
  3. Then click Make Customer Inactive.
If you wish to Reactivate an Item or Customer later, you can always go into the Inactive tab in their respective Setup screens, click the record, then click Options > Make Active


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)