Alerts & Notifications

In the case where a general user does not have permission to access a locked invoice (or any sales record), the Alert function can be used to notify Administrator users of important changes that need to be made. These alerts are displayed at the top of the Reminders List on the main screen.

How to add a new alert

  1. From the main screen, click the Sales/Hire button, or choose Sales/Hire > Customer Overview from the main menu strip at the top.
  2. Search for and select an existing customer.
  3. On an existing sales record, click the eye icon to show the preview popup.
  4. In the preview popup, click the Alert button displayed towards the bottom.
  5. A New Alert section will appear in the popup where an alert/notification message can be entered.
  6. Click the Save Alert button. The alert will be saved and the popup will close.

For administrator users, if you click on the HP icon at the top left of the app to return back to the main reminders list screen, you will see the alert message appear above the reminders list on the main screen. These alerts can be dismissed via the Dismiss button located on the far right of the Alert banner.

How to edit or reactivate an alert

Alerts can be viewed via the CRM tab in the Customer Overview screen. You can click and edit an existing alert and change the Message or reactivate the alert if it was dismissed by accident.

  1. From the main screen, click the Sales/Hire button, or choose Sales/Hire > Customer Overview from the main menu strip at the top.
  2. Search for and select an existing customer.
  3. Click the CRM tab.
  4. Any existing alerts are displayed, with an alarm bell icon.
  5. Click any alert to view and edit.
  6. Uncheck the Dismissed checkbox if you wish to reactivate the alert.


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)