Can I restore a Deleted Sales record?

If you've deleted a Sales record (Quote, Booking, Invoice ect), you can check what was on the record before it was deleted, and who it was deleted by.

It is not possible to 'undo' a deletion directly and this is why we recommend Cancelling Sales records as a better alternative to deletions.

You can do this by going into Setup > Preferences > Users then clicking on the User timeline button.

This will show you a full history of everything a user has done including any Deleted records.

You can click on the Deleted record, or any other, to view a snapshot of what was on the sales record before it was deleted or modified.

Using this, you can re-create the Sales record if needed.


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)