User Permissions

HirePOS v5 requires individual user logins to be set up.

The first user login will automatically be assigned the Administrator role and will have access to all available modules licensed to the business. 

To access all features, you must link your users to a Staff member, via a matching email.
This tells HirePOS that the account belongs to a particular staff member.
To do this, you will need to go to Setup > Staff and set up a new staff member with the same email address as the login email. 

User Role Settings

To edit User roles, go to Setup > Preferences > Users.

Click your user login to edit the User Roles.

User Types
These are presets that change the way the account functions.

Administrator
Access to all functions, with no restrictions.

Delivery/Pickup Only (No charge)
This causes the user to be considered a driver, and they will only be able to access the Delivery/Pickup schedule.
To use this function, the user must match up with a supplier with the same email address.
(Suppliers can be configured in Setup > Suppliers)

Dispatch Only (No Charge)
Similar to above, this restricts the user to the
Other permissions
Restrict to default branch only
If you use the branches module, you can use this to restrict users to their default branch, which is configured in Setup > Staff.
This means they won't be able to see anything in other branches.

Allow Sales and Payments
This gives the user the ability to use the entire Sales and Payments sections of the HirePOS menu.

Allow Accounting Sync
This will give the user the ability to export to Xero, MYOB & Quickbooks, via the button on the main menu.

Allow Bookkeeping
If enabled, allows access to the entire Banking menu.
Which is part of the Bookkeeping module.

How to make a user inactive

If you no longer wish to allow a user access to HirePOS, you can make them inactive.

  1. Go to Setup > Preferences > Users.
  2. Click on the 'Login User' to edit details
  3. Click the Option menu on the top right.
  4. Click 'Make User Inactive'.
Reactivating an inactive user cannot be undone yourself, and therefore, you should only make a user inactive if you have no intent of using that email again.


Did this help?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)